Looking a Who Is for Heidi?

I decided this morning to do a bit of poking around.  Awe shucks, I do some poking around every morning. I did a little backlink search from the page that shows Heidi’s recommended books and DVD’s.  Here is what I found.

links from books and DVD's on Kimkins site.

links from books and DVD's on Kimkins site.

For sh*ts and giggles (don’t ask where that came from) I thought I should really look up the “Who Is” information on this domain. I just would like to be sure it really did belong to Heidi. After all, I don’t want to collect what I think might be evidence of illegal activity and find out later it is not illegal.

So, I headed over to GoDaddy and plunked in a search for http://antikimmer.com. Oh, for those of you who have never done this before, here is how easy it it. You go to GoDaddy’s home page and type in the domain you are curious about like you were going to buy it for yourself.

type in antikimmer

type in antikimmer

After that, you click on the go button and here is the message you get:

Not Available

Not Available

Oh darn. Looks like antikimmer.com is not available. I do see the dot info for a song and a dance though! Anyway, now you want to get the details on who owns it. On the right it says “click here for info.” When you click that link you will get the who is information if the owner has not paid extra to keep the registration private.

Now, something you should know. This Who Is information is required to be updated on a regular basis and is not meant to be pen names or fake people. The who is requires you to provide the actual name of the owner. I get a regular letter from them that looks something like this:

Dear Valued Customer,

This message is a reminder to help you keep the contact data associated with your domain registration up-to-date. Our records include the following information:

Domain: example.com
Registrar Name: IANA_RESERVED

Registrant:
Name: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA)
Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City: Marina del Rey
State/Province: CA
Country: US
Postal Code: 92092

Administrative Contact:
Name: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA)
Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City: Marina del Rey
State/Province: CA
Country: US
Postal Code: 92092
Phone: 310-823-9358
Fax: 310-823-8649
Email: res-dom@iana.org

Technical Contact:
Name: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA)
Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City: Marina del Rey
State/Province: CA
Country: US
Postal Code: 92092
Phone: 310-823-9358
Fax: 310-823-8649
Email: res-dom@iana.org

Original Creation Date: 11/01/2001
Expiration Date: 11/01/2001

Nameserver Information:
Nameserver: a.iana-servers.net.
Nameserver: b.iana-servers.net.
Nameserver: c.iana-servers.net.

If any of the information above is inaccurate, you must correct it by visiting our website. (If your review indicates that all of the information above is accurate, you do not need to take any action.) Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false Whois information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.

Thank you for your attention.

Best regards,
Your ICANN-Accredited Registrar

Here are the rules/requirements regarding the information you submit:

What is a Whois record? What is my duty to keep the information in the record current?

Your registrar maintains a public database of contact information for all of the domain names it maintains. This database is known as a Whois database, and it is available to be searched by members of the public in order to allow rapid resolution of technical problems and to permit enforcement of consumer protection, trademark, and other laws. Your domain name registration agreement with your registrar requires that you keep this information accurate and current.

Ok, so here is the Whois for this particular domain. Keep in mind, this is all public information.

Registrant:
Kimkins Diet

529 N. McKinley Street
Suite 104-302
Corona, California 92879
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ANTIKIMMER.COM
Created on: 19-Sep-07
Expires on: 20-Sep-09
Last Updated on: 19-Sep-07

Administrative Contact:
Drake, Renee heidikdiaz@gmail.com
Kimkins Diet
529 N. McKinley Street
Suite 104-302
Corona, California 92879
United States
(951) 258-3976

Technical Contact:
Drake, Renee heidikdiaz@gmail.com
Kimkins Diet
529 N. McKinley Street
Suite 104-302
Corona, California 92879
United States
(951) 258-3976

Domain servers in listed order:
NS49.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS50.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

Registry Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Registry Status: clientRenewProhibited
Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Status: clientUpdateProhibited

Report Invalid Whois

Just to show you I didn’t re-type anything here is a picture of the area in question:

Picture of antikimmer WHOIS

Picture of antikimmer WHOIS

See Underlying Registry Data

Now who the heck is Renee Drake? I wonder. The name looks familiar. And why is Renee Drake using an email address that belongs to Heidi?

I would like to really thank someone today for making my job a whole lot easier. I really did not want to dig around to find stuff, but with an easy google search I was able to find this article on Zimbio immediately – THE DEPOSITION OF HEIDI DIAZ, PART ONE God, I LOVE the internet!

Ok, so it looks like antikimmer.com is registered to a dead woman? What? Now that just doesn’t look right. Luckily for me, there is alittle link above so I can Report Invalid Whois.

Here is the letter I sent them:

Dear WHOIS Representative,

I believe the contact name for this domain to be incorrect and quite possibly the name of a woman who is deceased. As you can see, antikimmer.com is linked to Kimkins. The name in question is Renee Drake.

I would like to bring your attention to an article which shows that the name is not the actual name of the owner of the domain.

THE DEPOSITION OF HEIDI DIAZ, PART ONE : http://www.zimbio.com/Kimkins/articles/149/DEPOSITION+HEIDI+DIAZ+PART+ONE

Here is a paragraph of interest:

“SUMMARY OF THE DEPOSITION OF HEIDI DIAZ, PART ONE

Who is Heidi Diaz?
Heidi Diaz has been known by the following names: Kimmer, Jennifer Dancer, Brad Curtis, Kimberely Stewart, and Kimberely Drake. She also testified that she was known on the Kimkins.com website as Vanessa, an affiliate manager. She had used the email Vanessa2lucky@yahoo.com. She also used Brandon Diaz name without his permission to receive an affiliate payment. She registered Brandon Diaz as the owner of the Kimkins website without his permission. She then switched the name of the owner to Renee Drake who was the mother of Ms. Diaz. Ms. Drake died in 1970. She has also used her niece’s name, Vanessa Romero.”

There is currently a lawsuit facing Kimkins which is the business listed associated with this WHOIS information.

In an effort to provide only accurate evidence to the cause, I hope you can verify the name Renee Drake as the real person I can address in any emails to the email address listed which is heidikdiaz@gmail.com

Thank you for your consideration. If my information is incorrect I do apologize in advance, and if it is acceptable to use a false name to represent a contact I would greatly appreciate that information.

Again, thank you for taking the time to investigate this matter.

Sincerely,

Jill Carpenter

Just being a good citizen here, and want to make sure we are all on the same page here. So, I submitted a letter and here was the nice message I got after:

No, Thank You!

No, Thank You!

You’re welcome Heidi.

Gee, how time flies when you’re flapping like a duck!  It’s time for lunch.  I need to take a quick break here before I hit the publish of this blog post.

_____________________________________________________

Back from my break, and guess what? I got a response letter:

Hello,

Thank you for your email. Please respond to this email with evidence of the specific contact information you have found to be invalid on the Whois record for the domain name. Examples would be a bounced email or postal mail returned due to an invalid address. If you have a bounced email, please attach or forward with your reply, or in the case of returned postal mail, please send it to:

GODADDY.COM, INC.
Attn: Domain Services
14455 N Hayden Rd
Suite 219
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Please note that none of the evidence you send to us will be shared with any third party.

Thank you,

Domain Services
Hmm.  Now what would cause a letter to bounce? Perhaps I need to send a written insured certified letter to Renee Drake.  Something she has to sign for and provide proof of who she is. Maybe I will send her a nice card.  If the letter is returned, I can surely send it to GODADDY and show them something is amiss.


Share this Post[?]
        

  • Get Your Free Copy of 21 Ways

  • Compensation Disclosure

    AFFILIATE STATUS DISCLOSURE: You should assume that the owner of this website is an affiliate for providers of goods and services mentioned on this website and may be compensated when you purchase from a provider. To learn more, click here.
  • Sock It To Me!

  • Sign by Dealighted - Coupons and Deals
    Sign by Dealighted - Coupons and Deals
  • Did you visit while I was away?

  • Blog Stats

    • 9,071 hits
  • From Dec 07' to March 08'
  • Blog Catalog

    Marketing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory